Voda Swim Bikini – Designed for Small Breasts: Review!

Pinterest

Voda Swim bikini before and after reviewFinding well-fitting and good looking bikinis when you have small breasts can be a challenge. I can't tell you how frustrating it is to try on bikini top after bikini top, just to find that they're too big or make my breasts look like tiny peas!!

Voda Swim Bikini: designed for small breasts

In the years that I've had this blog, I've heard a LOT of good things about the Voda Swim bikinis. They're designed by Russian model Yulia Drummond who was tired of not finding well fitting and good-looking bikini's for small breasts. I had the pleasure to interview Yulia, and I was super excited when Voda Swim sent me a bikini to review!

I picked the Morocco Envy Push Up Hoop String Bikini, both the top and bottom in size XS. When my mailman delivered the Voda Swim package, I got a little nervous. After all, trying on bikini's hasn't been my favorite thing to do. And what if it didn't fit? The smallest size bikini, especially made for small breasts? Ugh.
Well, I tried it on, and to my surprise - both the XS bikini top and XS bottom fit like a GLOVE. I can't tell you how excited I was!
It's like this bikini was made for my body!

Voda Swim Bikini XS Top Review

vodaswim bikini review before after xs

The moment I put on the top, I could tell it was very high quality. I was expecting the cups to be very thick, but they're not. They're nothing compared to stuffy Victoria's Secret push up bras. They're very light, and they look like a regular triangle bikini. But they are completely different from what I'm used to - there are no removable liners (that always come out frumpy if you forget to take them out before you wash them). Instead, the cups are completely  seamless, made of a soft but firm material that fits amazingly well. I ordered the XS top, and I normally wear 32A in bra size. It must be the Voda Swim secret or something, but it works amazing. The bikini top covers everything great, gives you a nice lift (is that cleavage?!), and there are no peek-ins when you bend over.
The straps on the back are amazing quality. Normally, I have to ask someone else to tie the straps, and I just have to cross my fingers they won't come off. Since I was by myself, I did it myself, and I could tell that it wouldn't come off. The straps on this bikini are about 1cm wide, they're stitched twice, and the moment I tied them together, they sat very secure on my back. Bonus: they come with 14K gold endings, very cute!

Voda Swim Bikini XS Bottom Review

I picked the XS 'classic cut' for the bottom (other options were low coverage and Brazilian cut, just figured I'd stay safe here). I normally wear a size 0, and always shop in the juniors section - and this bottom fit GREAT. The bottom is very similar to other bikinis I have. Two strings on both sides (both with 14K gold endings as well), that you tie around your waist. The bottom is comfortable and fits securely. It covers everything well, and it looks super cute!

Voda Swim Bikini Before and After

Here's a before and after shot - me in a regular bikini, compared to the Voda Swim bikini. It was super hard finding a picture of me in a regular bikini, that's how uncomfortable I usually am with people taking pictures of me in my swimwear. But I'm doing this all for a good cause right... helping all us small-breasted women be confident! I think I can see a bit confidence peek through in the picture on the right...

Voda Swim Bikini: ExtraSmall 10% Discount!

My friends at Voda Swim also want to give all you ExtraSmall.me readers a discount on swimwear! Just use the code 'ExtraSmall' to get 10% off all bikini's, tankini's and swimsuits at VodaSwim.com.

Pinterest
This entry was posted in breasts, fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

15 Comments

  1. Posted May 17, 2012 at 5:52 pm | Permalink

    Gorgeous!

  2. Posted May 18, 2012 at 8:50 am | Permalink

    It looks great! I won’t be getting a new bathing suit this year, but I may have to keep it in mind for next year, or maybe it’ll go on sale at the end of the season. :)

    • Posted May 18, 2012 at 9:49 am | Permalink

      Swimsuits look real nice, but the problem is – I’m not a beach girl :P I only have one set of bikini (that’s a bit too loose fitting) sitting in my wardrobe, sigh..

      (off topic) Btw, your blog is so cute, and you look awesome in those kimonos. I also envy your red/orange hair ^^!

      • Posted May 21, 2012 at 8:36 am | Permalink

        Yeah I don’t care much for public swim areas. I much prefer to float around a private pool with my girlfriends!

        And thank you! Wearing kimono has helped me with my body image quite a bit. Because when wearing them, large breasts and pronounced hips are not desirable!

        • Posted May 21, 2012 at 5:20 pm | Permalink

          Exactly! Hey, thanks for checking my website out, I appreciate it a lot!

          I actually wear a lot of baggy clothing. I feel comfortable in them and i think it’s just less revealing in a way. I do like certain clothes that are tighter and so forth, and lately just started to wear some that I like again :) my arms and legs stand out the most and I guess I’m just a bit iffy about that. My body image isn’t the best either, but I’ve come a long way to improve that :).

  3. Posted May 19, 2012 at 4:28 am | Permalink

    Thanks girls! I was a bit scared to put these pictures up, to be honest :)
    So I’m glad for your positive response!!

    • Posted May 19, 2012 at 6:29 am | Permalink

      You look great, and I’m happy you did choose to post these pictures because it helps other girls like you and me feel confident about their small body :) !

  4. Lily
    Posted May 20, 2012 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    You look great Pelpina! Did you really just have a baby?! :) Thank you for sharing your pics! I have a similar body type and it helps me feel confident to see other (real!) women like myself :)

  5. Posted May 20, 2012 at 2:25 pm | Permalink

    Thanks for the sweet comments girls!
    Yes, I have a 10 month old son, he’s the sweetest. I lost almost all my pregnancy weight within several weeks after my pregnancy, I was almost embarrassed….but I also know that I’m just really lucky, and very proud to have a healthy son! :)

    • Posted May 20, 2012 at 11:36 pm | Permalink

      I think many of us skinny mommies can relate. My mom has always been under 100lb at 5’2, but she gained lots of weight when pregnant with me, but afterwards lost it all after about 3-4 months and back to under 100lb she was. She is Chinese, and I think Asians in general tend to have a smaller, skinny built (genetics).

  6. Posted May 31, 2012 at 6:40 am | Permalink

    Girls! super exciting news: I’m going to be able to give away one of these great Voda Swim bikini’s!!!
    Post up soon! :)

    • Posted May 31, 2012 at 8:02 am | Permalink

      Awesome! I’ll definitely need a new bathing suit. I thought my old one would last one more season, and when I tried it on yesterday, the bandeau top slid right off! Won’t be wearing that suit anymore…

  7. Posted May 31, 2012 at 12:09 pm | Permalink
  8. Cora
    Posted June 6, 2012 at 1:24 am | Permalink

    These are cute! I’d like to try one.

  9. Angela
    Posted June 28, 2012 at 10:26 pm | Permalink

    I have a few questions to ask you about the bathing suit and sizes etc. could you please email me when you get a chance. Thanks so much!

    Ahuffandboys@gmail.com

One Trackback

  • By GIVEAWAY: Voda Swim Bikini/Swimsuit! on May 31, 2012 at 12:05 pm

    [...] I myself always have a hard time finding well-fitting swimsuits. It's why I absolutely hate, hate, hate going bikini shopping – because I know that every bikini will turn into a disappointment. They're simply too big and make me feel very self-conscious. But, when I tried on my Voda Swim bikini for the first time, it magically fit – like a glove. The bikini top is made of a material I've never felt before – it doesn't suck in water like other lined tops – it gives you a nice lift (is that cleavage?!), and there are no peek-ins when you bend over. The material is beautiful, doesn't fade when you wash it or swim with it, and the straps are thick and high-quality. Here's a full review. [...]

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

*
*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Recent Comments

  • Cat: As someone who is naturally large, it's bee ..
  • Dan: I just wanted to say that I love girls from ..
  • Renee: I am small and hate it. (32B) I am tall and ..
  • Bjane: I'm a B, and I know it is very un-feminine, ..
  • BS: Just be confident in who you are, Alizette. ..
  • BS: Wow.. Sorry, that was supposed to be at f ..
  • AAA, AA and A cup bras Shop For Elyse - Free Shipping on Orders over $75
Pinterest
Email